The Commonwealth of Dominica, commonly known as Dominica (French: Dominique), is an island nation in the Caribbean Sea. The name is pronounced (dom-in-EE-cuh). In Latin, its name means "Sunday", which was the day on which it was discovered by Christopher Columbus.

Dominica is situated in the Caribbean between the french islands of Guadeloupe and Martinique. At 751 sq km, Dominica is the world’s 185th largest country.
Dominica has a population of over 71,000 poeple. Major cities beside the capital Roseau, include Marigot, Portsmouth and Saint Joseph.

Use this section to find out more about Dominica ...

Street Maps of Dominica
Dominican Embassy in London

To Add more links here email
Map of Dominica
Scotts Head, Dominica